Only the Account Admin can remove a member's uninstall permission in our online member portal, My Account. However, an Admin cannot remove their own Uninstall Permission - another Admin must remove it for them.
About Uninstall Permission
- If an Account Admin removes a member's uninstall permission, the member cannot get an Uninstall Code in My Account.
- Members need an Uninstall Code in order to remove Covenant Eyes from a Windows or Mac® computer.
- Per Apple's policy, we can't prevent members from uninstalling Covenant Eyes on an iPhone®. But you can prevent uninstalling by setting up Screen Time and disabling "Deleting apps."
- Per Google's policy, we can't prevent members from uninstalling Covenant Eyes on some Android™ devices.
Remove Uninstall Permission
- Tap this link to view the Relationships page in My Account and sign in with your Covenant Eyes username and password.
- Tap the member's name.
- Tap "Settings."
- Scroll down, un-check the box next to "May uninstall," and tap "Save."