Covenant Eyes protects our monitoring software in the following ways so the member cannot get around Covenant Eyes:
No Sign-Out Option
The Covenant Eyes software does not have a "sign out" option, ensuring the user is always signed in and continually monitored.
You can switch users if you want to change the username currently signed in.
The only way to disable monitoring is to uninstall Covenant Eyes. To uninstall Covenant Eyes, you must have an uninstall code.
The Account Admin (Admin) can generate an uninstall code anytime. The Admin can also remove a member's uninstall permission so they cannot get an uninstall code.
Due to Apple's rules, Covenant Eyes cannot require a member to use an uninstall code to delete the Covenant Eyes iPhone® app. But you can use Apple's free Screen Time settings to safeguard the Covenant Eyes app so the member can't delete it.
Secured Activity & Reporting
Members cannot delete screenshots or activity from their email report or Activity Feed in the Victory app. Nor can Covenant Eyes alter, edit, or change a member's activity.
Only the Admin can cancel the Covenant Eyes subscription. This account structure is helpful for some members and families because you can make the ally or parent the Admin, which protects the person in recovery or children from canceling.