To remove yourself as your own Filter Guardian (Guardian), add another Guardian. Once the new Guardian accepts the invitation, you will be automatically removed as your Guardian.
Before You Begin
- The Account Admin (Admin) is automatically the Guardian for all members on the account, including themselves.
-
Only the Admin can add new Guardians for members.
- Anyone who is their own Guardian is automatically removed as their own Guardian when another Guardian is added and accepts the invitation.
Add a Guardian
Please read How do I add a Filter Guardian for a member? for instructions on adding a Guardian.
Legacy Filter Users
In some cases, legacy filter users may be co-guardians of their filter.
You can remove yourself as a co-guardian by going to Victory > Profile > Settings.
Scroll to the bottom of that page (the Filter Guardians subsection), and uncheck the box next to your name.