What is Uninstall Permission?

Sydney W.
Sydney W.
  • Updated

Uninstall Permission is a setting that determines if the member can remove Covenant Eyes from their computers.

About Uninstall Permission


Friday, 22 Mar 2024 12_37_45.png

Prevent Uninstalling on Phones


  • Per Apple's policy, we can't prevent members from uninstalling Covenant Eyes on an iPhone®. But you can prevent uninstalling by setting up Screen Time and turning off "Deleting apps." As part of our service, we note every install of the Covenant Eyes iPhone® app in Victory.

  • Per Google's policy, we can't prevent members from uninstalling Covenant Eyes on Android™ devices. However, via the Victory app, we will send an immediate Activity Alert.

Was this article helpful?